About-Resetting-the-Application-to-the-Default-Settings

About Resetting the Application to the Default Settings

About Resetting the Application to the Default Settings

The following Windows Registry entry is removed during the reset:

  • AutoCAD: HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareAutodeskAutoCADR20.1ACAD-F001:409

    The value F001:409 varies based on which product and language is installed. For example,
    F001:804 represents the Simplified Chinese version of AutoCAD.

  • AutoCAD LT: HKEY_CURRENT_USERSoftwareAutodeskAutoCAD LTR22ACADLT-F009:409
NOTE:It is not recommended to edit the Windows Registry directly.

The following user folders are removed during the reset:

  • Roaming Root Folder

    <drive:Users<user nameAppDataRoamingAutodesk<product name<release number<language

  • Local Root Folder

    <drive:Users<user nameAppDataLocalAutodesk<product name<release number<language

NOTE:The Migration folder created by using the Migrate Custom Settings dialog box or after
importing a transfer package is not removed during the reset.

Backup Files

If you choose to back up your custom settings and files before resetting the program,
all files in the Roaming and Local root folders are backed up with the following exceptions:

  • *.tmp – Temporary files
  • *.err – Error files
  • *.cache – Material cache files
  • support.cdc – DesignCenter cache file
  • *.cfg and *.dhlp – Autogenerated files
  • *.mnr – Menu resource files

Learning AutoCad

e settings of the program can be restored to their original installed values, this can be helpful when trying to resolve a problem with the program.reset: AutoCAD: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R20.1\ACAD-F001:409 …Reset Settings to Default. Windows 8: On the Windows Start screen, …Reset Settings to Default. Windows 8: On the Windows Start screen, …restore the default settings for CorelDRAW® and Corel PHOTO-PAINT® running on Windows XP,…default installation may become corrupt or damaged preventing the application from launching, or working…reset an application to its default settings.setup page or forgot the router's password, you may reset the router to its default factory settings. To do this, press and …restore your computer's security settings to their default … This may not be helpful to restore security settings on application related data or …Resets the product to the default settings. … When you perform [Initialize], downloaded applications on the product may be uninstalled. To use these applications …